GaTsh Fros Conquer African Fashion


Named African Fashion duo to follow by CNN, GaTsh Fros has been nominated for the Abryanz Style and Fashion Awards 2016. Themed “Dress To Inspire 2016”, The Abryanz Style and Fashion awards are continental fashion awards that celebrate the work ethic of the continent’s fashion pioneers, trail-blazers and those who contribute immensely to the African fashion industry.
Nominated under the category “STYLIST OF THE YEAR”, a category that coordinates the styling of women’s and men’s clothing and accessories used in film, events appearances, music videos, editorial photography, runway presentations, or individual styling, GaTsh Fros were thrilled to receive such a nomination, voted by Africans for the prestigious award.
“It is an incredible achievement to be selected among the very best from the continent for our styling work. This surely shows that we are up there with the best and are leaving a mark one step at a time.”
The duo, Gaone Mothibi and Tsholo Dikobe have been nominated alongside other renowned African fashion and international stylists such as Dimeji Alara (Nigeria), Swanky Jerry (Nigeria), Shaun Stylist (Nigeria), and Lourens Gebhardt (Namibia).
Moreover, Dikobe has been nominated for the category “BEST DRESSED CELEBRITY”, an award she is nominated together with the likes of Bonang Matheba, Minnie Dlamini, Lerato Kganyago, Terry Pheto and Big Brother Africa star Dillish Mathews.
“I am incredibly honoured and stocked at this nomination. To be nominated alongside the greatest in the continent for me alone is an achievement- a win”, she said.
The award celebrates An African figure/celebrity who has impeccable style that is influential to the African masses and has global appeal.
Another Motswana nominated is Tlhomamo Diamond who is under the category “MAKE UP ARTIST OF THE YEAR.” Winners will be announced and honoured at a star-studded ceremony on the 9th, December, 2016 in Kampala, Uganda.

Africa News

Africafrique Africa News From Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *